The SFJAZZ Collective -- "SF" as in San Francisco -- is a forward-thinking octet featuring an ever-changing lineup of musicians both young and old. Formed in 2004 as a nonprofit organization, the group appears regularly at the San Francisco Jazz Festival and focuses on reinterpreting the works of one important modern jazz composer a year, as well as new compositions by its members. With its varied lineups, the collective has featured a bevy of acclaimed artists including saxophonist Joshua Redman, vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson, pianist Renee Rosnes, trumpeter Nicholas Payton, alto saxophonist Miguel Zenón, trombonist Josh Roseman, bassist Robert Hurst, drummer Brian Blade, and others. The collective released its self-titled debut album on Nonesuch in 2005, followed a year later by SF Jazz Collective, Vol. 2. Several more albums followed, including the Thelonious Monk-themed Live 2007: 4th Annual Concert Tour, the Wayne Shorter-themed Live 2008: 5th Annual Concert Tour, and the McCoy Tyner-themed Live 2009: 6th Annual Concert Tour. In 2011, SFJAZZ Collective released Music of Stevie Wonder and New Compositions: Live in New York 2011 Season 8. The Collective commemorated their 2015 season with the release of another limited-edition album, The Music of Michael Jackson Original Compositions. ~ Matt Collar, Rovi

SFJAZZ Collective Performs "The Girl From Ipanema"
Stevie Wonder Superstition - SFJAZZ Collective
SFJAZZ Collective - Do I Do (Stevie Wonder)
SFJAZZ Collective - So What (Miles Davis)
SFJAZZ Singles: SFJAZZ Collective - Abbey Lincoln's "Throw It Away"
SFJAZZ Collective - Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (Michael Jackson)
SFJAZZ Collective - Visions (Stevie Wonder)
Download SoundHound
The only App that can give you results through singing and humming search!
You can sing any song from this artist to help SoundHound users find it!